Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. WHILE PUBMED IS A PUBICLY AVAILABLE DATABASE YOU ARE BEING PROMPTED TO LOG-IN WITH YOUR ROWAN NETID TO AID IN ACCESSING ROWAN LIBRARIES' LICENSED JOURNAL CONTENT.
| Education Coverage: | General education – K-20 |
| Years Covered: | 1966 to present |
| Journals Covered: | More than 600 |
| Other Sources Covered: | books; conference proceedings; literature reviews & bibliographies, etc. |
| Citations: | 1.2 million |
| Languages: | 5+ |
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
| Education Coverage: | Nursing and allied health and some medical education |
| Years Covered: | 1982 to present |
| Journals Covered: | 2,500 (55% not in Medline) |
| Other Sources Covered: | Web sites, Legal cases, Accreditation, Research Instruments, etc. |
| Citations: | Over 5 million |
| Languages: | 18 |
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. (Proquest)
| Education Coverage: | Psychology and psychological aspects of education |
| Years Covered: | 1872-present |
| Journals Covered: | Over 2,000 |
| Other Sources Covered: | Books, Book Chapters, Dissertations |
| Citations: | Over 2 million |
| Languages: | 25 |
- ERIC (Ebscohost)Eric Indexs articles (identified as "EJ") and documents (identified as "ED") on all aspects of education. This version of ERIC is provided on the EBSCO platform
Websites
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar allows you to search across a wide range of academic literature from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly.