Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PubMed Search Strategies for Peer Reviewed Literature
Live links to PubMed searches on Coronavirus
Search keywords in the TIAB field
Keywords used in PubMed article PMID 31452044: MERS-CoV; ORF8b; accessory protein; interferon beta.
Keywords used in PubMed article PMID 31564740: Control; Coronavirus; Epidemiology; MERS; Middle East; Middle East respiratory syndrome; Surveillance; Transboundary diseases
Research datasets and instruments
Investigate the grey literature!
Credit: Tulane University Libraries COVID-19 Research Guide
BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
A patient focused resource from BMJ that combines the latest research evidence, guidelines, and expert opinion to provide point of care information on prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Includes drug information and patient education handouts (Mobile Device Compatible)
ClinicalKey Flex This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key draws from the large collection of clinical resources published by Elsevier covering every medical and surgical specialty. It includes journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drug information and MEDLINE citations and abstracts from PubMed, as well as multimedia. Clinical Key replaces MD Consult and First Consult which have been discontinued by Elsevier.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is an evidence-based, primary care database for use at the point-of-care. It contains peer-reviewed summaries for over 3000 diseases, disorders, and symptoms, including information on causation, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, treatment, prevention, prognosis and links to patient information. (Mobile Device Compatible)
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a international biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based, point of care compendium of resources and tools designed for primary care clinicians. It provides access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, systematic reviews, research summaries and interactive calculators relating to treatment and diagnoses. Databases included are: Essential Evidence Topics, Cochrane Systematic Reviews, Decision Support Tools, Diagnostic Test Calculators, EBMG Guidelines, EBMG Evidence (Mobile Device Compatible)
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine and news articles in all academic fields, in 27 subject databases.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. WHILE PUBMED IS A PUBICLY AVAILABLE DATABASE YOU ARE BEING PROMPTED TO LOG-IN WITH YOUR ROWAN NETID TO AID IN ACCESSING ROWAN LIBRARIES' LICENSED JOURNAL CONTENT.
SciFindern (CAS) This link opens in a new window
CAS database of chemical substances, reactions, and journal literature. Registration required.
SciFindern allows you to explore the journal and patent literature for information about chemical substances and reactions and chemistry-related research topics. You must register and create your own account and password to use this database, which is for academic, non-commercial use only (see license agreement for details). Full text access is available for those journals to which we have electronic subscriptions.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science® provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1996.
Live Feed of latest published PubMed CoronaVirus Literature