Anatomy
Anatomy - the internal and external structures of the body and their physical relationships.
Need Help?
Anatomage Table
The Anatomage Table, located on the 2nd floor of the Sewell campus, is available for use by all SOM students.
It is a fully segmented, real human, 3D anatomy system and offers an interactive learning approach through virtual dissection. It is presented as a fully interactive, life-sized touch screen experience.
With 5 gross anatomy cases, 20+ high resolution regional anatomy cases, and 1500+ pathological examples students can delve into clinical cases, quiz mode, and imaging. Now featuring a new cadaver named Hans!
Students must be trained to operate the instrument before being allowed to reserve it for use.
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy
- Anatomy - LWW Health Library Collection This link opens in a new window The Anatomy LWW Collection is part of the LWW Health Library. The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on Anatomy and other subjects. Also contains an extensive customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of free personal account with LWW.
- Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window Anatomy.TV/Physiology provides 3D images of different anatomical regions as well as functional anatomy and physiology videos and diagnostic imaging with labels. With the 3D interactive models of human anatomy, users can zoom, rotate and peel away layers. Also contains hundreds of questions to self-assess. Please note that this ebook supports five users at a time.
- e-Anatomy: Human Anatomy, Medical Imaging and Illustrations This link opens in a new window e-Anatomy is an anatomical database providing more than 3,000 images of the human body. It provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans. Creating a free personal account allows access to the exam section where you can test your knowledge.
Clinical Neuroanatomy Made Ridiculously SimpleCall Number: Board Review Collections ; WL 101 G618c 2014ISBN: 9781935660194
Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy: a Localization-Based Approach, Second Edition by ISBN: 1260453367Publication Date: 2022-07-21
Hollinshead's Functional Anatomy of the Limbs and Back by ISBN: 9781416049807Publication Date: 2008-11-05REQUIRED
Neuroanatomy Atlas in Clinical ContextISBN: 9781496384164
Faculty Recommended
BRS Embryology by
Succeed on the USMLE, other board exams, and course exams with this updated Sixth Edition of BRS Embryology. Acclaimed for its easy-to-read, easy-to-scan outline format, this bestselling book includes over 220 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations, as well as exams at the end of each chapter and an end-of-book Comprehensive Examination. Enhanced by outstanding radiographs, sonograms, computed tomography scans, and clinical photographs of various congenital malformations, this proven book covers the facts and concepts tested on the USMLE within the context of human embryologic development. Offered in both print and online formats, the book boosts confidence and provides maximum accessibility and portability for in-class or on-the-go learning. " Maximize study time with the Board Review Series quick scan outline format. Prepare for the board exam with more than 220 USMLE-style questions and answers. Focus your board review PrepUsing the icons that highlight the information key to the USMLE exam. See the connection between human embryologic knowledge and clinical medicine through Clinical Considerations sections. Master key facts and information with illustrations and tables that summarize information for convenient review. Practice for the board examination using the comprehensive end-of-book exam. Enhance your visual understanding with high quality radiographic/ diagnostic and clinical images that clarify key facts and concepts Find key information fast with anytime, anywhere access to the fully searchable text on the free companion website, which also features interactive quizzing.
ISBN: 9781451190380Publication Date: 2014-04-22
*Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach (hardcover) by ISBN: 9780323793735Publication Date: 2022-04-11
Langman's Medical Embryology by
Langman's Medical Embryology covers embryology for medical, nursing, and health professions students with a strong clinical emphasis. The text is highly valued as a teaching and learning resource for its clinical correlation boxes, summaries, problems to solve, illustrations and clinical images, and clear, concise writing style--all of which make the subject matter accessible to students and relevant to instructors. Online material includes Simbryo--an animation program showing processes, organs, and systems developing in human embryos--as well as review questions and full text online. A separate Faculty Image Bank and PowerPoint presentations are also available.
ISBN: 1451113420Publication Date: 2011-11-11
- Kenhub Access to articles and atlases is free. A premium level subscribtion service is also avaiable with access to quizzes.
- Anatomy Tables (UAMS) From the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences - Access anatomy tables, organized by system and by body region.
- Master Muscle List Loyola University Chicago. Quick and easy reference for accessing information on the origin, insertion, nerve supply and action of a given muscle.
- Muscle Atlas University of Washington. Learning tool for the muscles of the body, divided into upper and lower extremity.ultures.
- Atlas of Human Anatomy in Cross Section University of Iowa. Anatomy Atlases addresses the continuum of anatomy education and may be of use primarily to three distinct populations. It is written for and intended primarily for use by Medical Students, Residents, Fellows, or Attending Physicians studying anatomy. Other Health Care Providers studying anatomy should find it useful. Finally, Patients (including patient's family members or friends) may find it helpful.
- Boards & Beyond - Rowan Log-in Use this link to log-in to Boards & Beyond. You will first be prompted to verify your Rowan affiliation by logging in with your Rowan NetID.
- Radiopaedia.org This site is targeted at medical and radiology professionals and is a radiology reference resource with with images, and quizzes
In addition to a Rowan NetID an additional login may be required to access specialized content from licensed resources. Create a free account through the resource after logging in with your Rowan NetID.
- Quizzes - Anatomy - WebPath These questions correlate anatomical structures with clinical problems. Sets of questions include anatomical images in the axial (transverse) plane. Images are from the Visible Human Project. Site hosted by the University of Utah.
- Anatomy - LWW Health Library Collection This link opens in a new window The Anatomy LWW Collection is part of the LWW Health Library. The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on Anatomy and other subjects. Also contains an extensive customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of free personal account with LWW.
- Lumen Dissector Loyola University Chicago. LUMEN Dissector has as its objectives: 1) to incorporate more multimedia into the principal learning environment of the student - the laboratory dissection; 2) to serve as a "prosection" for the student to preview the material before class and reviewthe material after class; and 3) to provide a variety of resources that are designed to maximize the integration of information in the Structure of the Human Body course.
- Lumen Learn 'em Educational Resources Loyola University Chicago. Learn, review and study nerves, arteries, muscles and more.
- Review Questions - Anatomy & Physiology - AccessMedicine Generate multiple-choice quizzes from the anatomy and physiology textbooks available through AccessMedicine. Create a free personal account with AccessMedicine to access the questions.