Medical Libraries Guides (mostly non-Veterinary)
These guides, developed by librarians at other Rowan University Medical Libraries, are not specific to veterinary medicine, though may be useful for general medical sciences research and study. The Medical Databases Guide leads to a list of databases that includes some veterinary databases.
-
AnatomyThis includes links to Anatomy eBooks available through Rowan University Libraries.
-
AnesthesiologyThis includes links to eBooks, eJournals, and professional associations.
-
BioinformaticsThis links to a selection of eBooks, eJournals, and more, in the field of bioinformatics.
-
Biological SciencesIncludes lists of a selection of hardcopy and eBooks on the following: Botany,
Cell Biology, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Microbiology, and
Zoology. -
CardiologyThis links to eBooks and more resources in the field of cardiology.
-
Environmental HealthThis links to a selection of eBooks, eJournals, and more.
-
Generative AI and Medical EducationThis links to SOM's Resources for clinical and academic faculty, including tools, training, and research that may be useful to the broader medical community.
-
Genetics & GenomicsA group of resources designed to aid students and faculty in searching for information on genetics and genomics.
-
Medical DatabasesSee a list of or search the list of the many medical databases that the medical libraries have to offer.
-
Medical Mobile Apps - Rowan Medical LibrariesIncludes installation instruction for Rowan point of care apps.
-
NeurologyThis links to ebooks, eJournals, and professional associations.
-
Obstetrics/GynacologyThis links to eBooks, eJournals, and more. Scroll midway down the page to reach the eBooks and eJournals.
-
OncologyThis includes selection of e-books, online journals, apps, and more.
-
PathologyThis includes eBooks, eJournals, professional associations, and training.
-
RadiologyThis links to eBooks and eJournals.
-
RheumatologyThis includes links to eBooks, eJournals, and professional associations.
-
SurgeryThis includes links to eBooks and eJournals.
-
UltrasoundIncludes Videos, eBooks, and eJournals.