Automatic Pubmed Search for articles on Osteopathic topics
- Osteopathic MedicineUse this to run a pre-defined Pubmed for articles indexed under "Osteopathic Physicians" or "Manipulation, Osteopathic" or Osteopathic Medicine" OR "Hospitals, Osteopathic" and for more recent articles with the word "osteopathic" or "osteopathic" or "osteopathy" in the title or abstract of the citation. Use the Publication dates filter on the left side of the results page to limit by date
Top databases available from Rowan University and the internet. Includes some full text
Below is a selection of what we consider the top medical databases available from Rowan University Libraries. To see the entire list of medical databases and other e-resources select the Medical e-Resources link.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews -- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials -- Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews -- Cochrane Methodology Register -- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects -- Health Technology Assessment Database -- NHS Economic Evaluation Database. Cochrane reviews are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care. Links to full text are included where available - PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowAn international biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowOvid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide.
- Medical Resources and DatabasesBiomedical and Clinical Databases and EResources