Histology & Physiology
Histology - the study of tissues and their structure
Physiology - the study of the functions of the internal and external structures of the body
Histology
- Histology Lab Videos University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
- Histology Video Lectures BioAlive
- Zoomified Histology Virtual histology course materials, including slides, from the Loyola University Medical Education Network
Faculty Recommended
*Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Sixteenth Edition by ISBN: 9781260462982Publication Date: 2021-05-24REQUIRED
Cell Biology and Histology by Call Number: Board Review Collections QS18.2 G244c 2011ISBN: 9781608313211Publication Date: 2010-09-03RECOMMENDED
Wheater's Functional HistologyCall Number: QS517Y 68W 2014ISBN: 9780702047473E-book and print
Click on the link or book image to access this resource
In addition to a Rowan NetID an additional login may be required to access specialized content from licensed resources. Create a free account through the resource after logging in with your Rowan NetID.
- Flashcards - Histology - Flashcard Machine Flashcard Machine is a community sourced website of educational flashcards on many subjects. You can create your own flashcards or use ones created by a community of students and teachers.
- Flashcards - Histology - StudyStack Studystack flashcards is a community sourced resource of educational flashcards and games on many subjects. You can create your own flashcards or use ones created by a community of students and teachers.
- Review Questions - Pathology & Histology - AccessMedicine Generate multiple-choice quizzes from the pathology and histology textbooks available through AccessMedicine. Create a free personal account with AccessMedicine to access the questions.
Physiology
- Pathology and Pathophysiology - LWW Health Library Collection This link opens in a new window The Pathology and Pathophysiology Collection is part of the LWW Health Library. The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on Pathology and Pathophysiology and other subjects. Also contains an extensive, customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of a free personal account with LWW.
- Physiology - LWW Health Library Collection This link opens in a new window The Physiology Collection is part of the LWW Health Library. The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on Physiology and other subjects. Also contains an extensive, customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of a free personal account with LWW.
Endocrine Physiology
Faculty Recommended
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by ISBN: 9780323597128Publication Date: 2020-06-16RECOMMENDED
In addition to a Rowan NetID an additional login may be required to access specialized content from licensed resources. Create a free account through the resource after logging in with your Rowan NetID.
Endocrinology Aids
General Aids
- Flashcards - Physiology - Flashcard Machine Flashcard Machine is a community sourced website of educational flashcards on many subjects. You can create your own flashcards or use ones created by a community of students and teachers.
- Flashcards - Physiology - Quizlet Flashcards from the commercial learning platform QuizLet. Flashcards are written for multiple educational levels on multiple topics, including medicine. Create a free account to create sets of flashcards.
- Review Questions - Anatomy & Physiology - AccessMedicine Generate multiple-choice quizzes from the anatomy and physiology textbooks available through AccessMedicine. Create a free personal account with AccessMedicine to access the questions.
- Self Assessment - LWW Health Library Quizzing tool that allows you to take and/or build custom quizzes organized by topic and discipline. Subjects include Biochemistry, Microbiology, Osteopathic Medicine, Pathology, Pharmacology, and many others. Create a free personal account with LWW to access.
