Need Help?
Call a Librarian
Call the Librarians at 856-342-2522 (Cooper Hospital) or 856-361-2855 (CMSRU Learning Commons)
Email a Librarian
CMSRULibrarian@rowan.edu
Request a Literature Search Online
You can request a literature search to be conducted by a CMSRU Librarian.
Have a Question? Let the FAQ try to answer it!
Welcome
This Nursing Guide will help you with all your nursing research needs. Navigate using the tabs located on the left side to find databases, ebooks, reference resources, helpful links, and citing help. If you have any questions, please contact librarian@cooperhealth.edu, or 856-342-2522.
Quick Start
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes and abstracts articles, books, and dissertations from a wide breadth of biomedical disciplines, but specializes in nursing and allied health. Disciplines covered include nursing, nutrition, physical, occupational, and respiratory therapy, consumer health, dental hygiene and speech therapy.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window Nursing Reference Center Plus (NRC) is a point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, and nurse faculty. Includes the following specific modules: Diseases & Conditions, Skills & Procedures, Drug Information, Patient Education, Practice Resources, and Continuing Education. A select collection of full-text nursing reference books is also included.
This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. WHILE PUBMED IS A PUBICLY AVAILABLE DATABASE YOU ARE BEING PROMPTED TO LOG-IN WITH YOUR ROWAN NETID TO AID IN ACCESSING ROWAN LIBRARIES' LICENSED JOURNAL CONTENT.
- CMSRU Interlibrary Loan Logon Unable to locate an article using the library website? Request it through interlibrary loan.
** From the National Library of Medicine - PubMed for Nurses **
Other Helpful Resources
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- EndNoteEndNote is a program that can help manage citations for research projects and publications. It automates much of the work of organizing and formatting citations and bibliographies.
- APA Academic WriterGet help on writing citations from this online guide to APA style.