Welcome - PBL 2 - Neuroscience and Behavior - Rowan Medical Libraries Guides at Rowan University

General E-Book Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 75 medical ebooks including Harrison's Online and Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, frequently updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, point of care tools, case files, diagnostic tools, and more. Access to the self-assessment and review questions sections may require creation of a free personal account.
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine's neurology collection provides access to 11 neurology textbooks, including Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology as well as image, video and self-assessment resources specializing in neurology and neuroscience. Access to the self assessment and review questions sections may require creation of a free personal account.

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key draws from the large collection of clinical resources published by Elsevier covering every medical and surgical specialty. It includes journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drug information and MEDLINE citations and abstracts from PubMed, as well as multimedia. Clinical Key replaces MD Consult and First Consult which have been discontinued by Elsevier.

Behavioral Science - LWW Health Library Collection This link opens in a new window
The Behavioral Science Collection is part of the LWW Health Library. The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on Anatomy and other subjects. Also contains an extensive customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of free personal account with LWW.
LWW Health Library for Medical Education (Ebooks, Images, Cases and Procedures) This link opens in a new window
The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on many subjects and medical specialties. Also contains an extensive, customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of a free personal account with LWW.
Neuroscience - LWW Health Library Collection This link opens in a new window
The Neuroscience Collection is part of the LWW Health Library. The LWW Health Library for Medical Education provides access to select E-books, images, cases and procedures on Neuroscience and other subjects. Also contains an extensive, customizable self-assessment section. Access to the self Assessment sections requires creation of a free personal account with LWW.

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Stat!Ref provides access to a select group of clinical textbooks and manuals covering several medical disciplines including nursing. Stat!Ref also provides access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary, MedCalc 3000 and Board Vitals.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. (Proquest)
Psychiatry Online with Premium Textbooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of key resources in psychiatry Includes the DSM Library, psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, and more.